Powered by the most mathletes representing a single school, Barstow won first place in Sweepstakes at the Regional Missouri Council of Teachers of Mathematics (MCTM) competition in Maryville on Saturday, April 7.
Congratulations to the team of Paranjay Sharma, Daniel John, Raj Fanswala and Sriram Pattabiraman for winning first place in the grade 6 division. Mahek Vora, Abby Hill and Logan Platt tied for second place in grade 5, and Eshan Patel, Sanjana Akkulugari, Carlos Salazar tied for fourth in grade 4.
Amara Patel, Kyanne Carlgren, Michael Yagan, Pierce Farinelli and Simone Houston, grade 6, and Liam Groden and Daniel Ohadi, grade 5, also contributed to Barstow’s sweepstakes title. Barstow’s sweepstakes score during a day of problem solving totaled 234.25, compared to 164.37 for its closest competitor.
These students won individual awards and have the opportunity to advance to state competition on May 5 in Columbia:
Overall Winners:
Sunny Gandhari, grade 6, fourth place
Daniel John, grade 6, third place
Paranjay Sharma, grade 6, first place
Grade 6:
Avani Lakkireddy, tenth place
Nithin Guduputi, ninth place
Raj Fanswala, eighth place
Sriram Pattabiraman seventh place
Connor Lucido, sixth place
Grade 5:
Mahek Vora, third place
Puneet Panicker, second place
Grade 4:
Sanjana Akkulugari, seventh place
Eshan Patel, third place
Carlos Salazar, first place 

The Barstow School

11511 State Line Road • Kansas City, MO 64114
P (816) 942-3255 • F (816) 942-3227